Searching For a Home

07/11/2003 - 2:47 PM

I love the search engines...in the last day, I've gotten hits for "cool points out the window", "dream of being pregnant", and, marking one of the proudest moments of my life, "sex in hot tubs anal". Who knew that I'd have my finger on the pulse of the general public, and that I'd be setting the trends? You can bet I DIDN'T...

Well, the deed that dare not speak it's name has come true. As of tomorrow afternoon, Ashton will have a new home. This has actually been a long time coming, but I've stalled for several months on the move. He is SUCH a loveable boy, but with the travel for work and his love of attention, I'm just not doing him justice. Add to that the anger I feel sometimes when I see CW's dog go almost two weeks without seeing his master, and the guilt just gets to me. Fortunately, the woman taking him in is a good friend of my old roommate when I moved here, and she fell in love instantly. I think he's going to a great home, but that doesn't change the fact that I'm going to miss having him pin me down in bed at night, or jump up on my lap when I'm typing an entry, or meeting me at the door when I come home, simply for a little love.

I'm gonna start crying...

What I'm Listening To: Black Eyed Peas - Where Is the Love

First Word That Comes To Mind: sad

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland