-

07/10/2003 - 3:19 PM

Arghhh...first day back into work, and I'm drowning already. I almost wish I could take the desk home with me so no one can put anything on it while I'm gone!

This has been a pretty odd transition for me into this new job, especially since my boss lives in Chicago, and I live in Denver. There have been some communication issues, and I'm sure the more I get to work with her, the easier they will be to get around. I won't lie...she's pretty helpless at times for someone carrying a VP title, but I was warned about this coming into the job, so there's not a lot of room to complain. However, that may not stop me from getting frustrated with her in the future.

Trip for next week to NC has been cancelled...that's not as bad a thing as it sounds, although I was really looking forward to seeing EH and also hitting the rollercoasters. He also told me the other day that he'd bought the tickets for the amusement park, so I'll have to make it up to him. Ugh...I knew it was too good to be true.

So now I've got a free weekend...woo hooooo! It was looking like Matt and I wouldn't be able to spend a whole weekend in the same city until the middle of August, but that crisis has been averted. In the meantime, I'm dealing with a potentially sad decision to make this evening, but I'd rather not write about it until the decision is made. I keep thinking that if I write it down, the decision will already be made, and there's no chance for anything else to occur. Cryptic enough for ya?

What I'm Listening To: Nada

First Word That Comes To Mind: tired

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland