California and Carolina on My Mind

07/09/2003 - 8:02 PM

Finally back from California...sorry for no updates. I wanted to, but between staying busy, and nothing really exciting happening, it wasn't a priority to seek out a computer to jot it all down.

Let's go back to Saturday night before I left. Stayed with Matt, and any concern I had with our sex life was forgotten (at least for the time being) by one of the most AMAZING blowjobs I've ever gotten in my life. I usually fall into the "blowjobs don't usually do much for me" category, but this did all that and SO much more. I'm telling you, my fingertips were TINGLING as I shot...friggin' amazing. That was some pretty blissful sleep Saturday night.

Flew out to San Francisco the next morning, and I had a great time with the Chief and the Hunter. Got out and about in town, and was it cold! Forgetting where I was traveling to, I dressed in shorts and a polo shirt, and looked like just another stupid tourist who doesn't realize that summer in San Francisco doesn't hit until the second half of September. Oops! No biggie...we still had a great time, even though the Chief wasn't feeling too well.

The meetings actually went pretty well. Over two days, I got to talk a total of 20 minutes, but what quality it was! LOL...riiiiiiiiiight. I actually got a good reaction from the two meetings, although some of the laughs were at my expense. In a conversation with a participant about selling to men on Tuesday, I talked about using "action" words that men can relate to, such as "performance". One giggle from the back of the room lead to about 90 seconds of laughter, especially when my face turned about 10 shades of red in about 10 seconds. Considering the audience was almost all women, it was actually pretty humorous.

So I'm back in town for a couple of days, and then I'm off for another six days in North Carolina. I will be bringing a laptop from work this time, so count on the updates. In the meantime, I'm sure you'll get a couple before I leave.

What I'm Listening To: Kenny Chesney - No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem

First Word That Comes To Mind: bed

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland