Back From the Show

06/28/2003 - 12:55 PM

I FINALLY got to see Sandra Bernhard live last night, and the 13-year wait, although not necessarily worth it, definitely helped make the evening even more special. Titled "Work In Progress", in the span of 90 minutes, Sandra commented on:

Sunday Sex Show on Oxygen, Barney's, Dixie Chicks, Flint MI, Phoenix AZ (it even got it's own song), kaballah, Demi Moore (and Ashton Kutcher), Renee Zellweger playing Janis Joplin (not happy about that at all), Allure magazine (a SCATHING reading of a section on cosmetic procedures), Angie Harmon (got her own song, too), Frontier Airlines, John Denver, the Bush twins, and her daughter Cicely

She was just SCATHING toward the club...the Comedy Works became Comedy Cavalcade, Cavern, Roundup, and about 10 other mutations. However, it was 88 minutes of brilliance. I can die happy now.

I've slipped right back into "auto pilot" mode. The more I can keep myself busy, the less I have to deal with anything personal, right? At least the next week won't be as crazy as I expected. TW's dad is returning from vacation early, and I won't have to drive out to the other end of the state (okay...metro area) to dog-sit. I'm quite relieved by this...I wasn't going to be able to stay at either my place or Matt's for four days for that, although if I needed to, I would do it with a smile on my face.

Okay...off to lunch with Matt and his friends from out of town, and then a quick trip to the Outlet Mall to pick up a couple of things, while spending as little money as humanly possible. It COULD happen...

What I'm Listening To: James Taylor - Steamroller

First Word That Comes To Mind: shopping

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland