I Feel Like Charlie Brown and That Cloud Over His Head...

06/14/2003 - 4:12 PM

Sorry for the infrequency of entries the last two weeks. Life's been pretty busy, but today things have slowed down a bit, so I have no excuse but to write something down. Not that I'm supposed to have to come up with an excuse to do this, but sometimes I have to reason and rationalize it with myself.

It has felt like I've been on a mental auto-pilot for the last few days, and I'm not really sure what the cause of it is. Work is still hectic, although a few of the weights that have been hanging over our heads on projects were alleviated yesterday. I've gotten to see Matt a few times, but nothing major going on at that front. There's been a feeling of withdrawl going on in my head, and I do get that every so often, but I also try to fight it by making plans to see friends and do things, which I have done over the past week. Normally, when this type of thing happens, I can usually pinpoint a certain factor that might be bringing it to the surface, but no such luck this time. Not a good feeling...

Meeting up with Matt in a little while to run around Wash Park, and then have a quiet dinner. No CW, no MU, just us. Should be nice...let's see if that helps lift the funk.

I'll write more later...maybe I'll have a little bit more perspective at that point.

What I'm Listening To: Ashanti - Rock Wit U

First Word That Comes To Mind: funk

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland