Who Let OPRAH In?

05/27/2003 - 11:54 AM

I like this reader participation stuff...definitely works better than my one-sided stories and arguments (at least for a change). In response to ChiefJohn's comment in my Guestbook, I offer the following...

Oprah? Where in Hell did THAT come from?

Seriously, though...I am not trying to change anyone here. But a relationship IS a series of compromises that allow two people to remain together for a long period of time. One night we go out to 80s night at the local disco, the next night we stay in and watch "Kylie Minogue: Live in Sydney" (okay...some would say that's not a compromise at ALL). There is no perfect mate...I learned that lesson a long time ago. However, I'd like to think that for the ones that come close to that ideal you may have, some investment in the situation is warranted. My issue stems from my need to balance what is up for compromise, and what isn't. I hope that, in one form or another, Matt is asking himself that same question at some point.

One clarification from last night...the relationship isn't over in my mind. I want to go into this with a fair and balanced approach...as long as it benefits me, that is. Selfish, but in matters like this, I suppose you SHOULD be looking out for your best interests first.

CW showed up yesterday for good, with his black lab in tow. Got the dog situated at the apartment, then went out trying to get his matters in order, including picking up his new Escape. In order to make sure the same thing doesn't happen here that happened in Greensboro (cord being cut completely), we talked about what that was going to take, and where our boundaries are. How New Age-ish can you get? Either way, I'm really looking forward to having him here.

Work is humming along here...I'll try to fill in more later.

What I'm Listening To: Nada

First Word That Comes To Mind: Clarify

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland