Three Years Ago...

05/18/2003 - 10:39 PM

Second entry today...as promised, another flashback...

5/18/2000

Steve dropped the bomb...he needs space. I knew this was coming, although I expected an all-out breakup. I'm so torn. I know something needs to change, but how much of a change is necessary? Should we put some distance out there, or should we end it altogether? I have to admit, breakup would be much quicker short-term, but I don't know how I would handle the pain. It ALREADY hurts, just knowing it may not work out. To top it off, now I officially have a job offer in Denver (Boulder, to be exact). God, can this get any more difficult? It probably can, so I'll shut up while I'm ahead, if that's what you can call this...

[Some follow-up...I didn't take the job, we did break-up a few weeks later, and he showed his true colors, trying to take advantage of a bad situation. Things happen for a reason...I went into a bit of therapy, worked through my demons, and am miles away from where I was three years ago. Fortunately, that's one mistake I'd never make again. Besides, there's too many other mistakes I haven't made yet that will be just as fun!]

What I'm Listening To: Changing Rooms (In the other room)

First Word That Comes To Mind: Flashback

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland