Memories Remain

05/15/2003 - 9:16 AM

I've attempted to start entries three times in the last two days, but different forces have been conspiring to keep me from actually finishing something coherent. However, I do have a plan for the next few days. In keeping up with Miss Edith's May sweeps theme, we will be traveling back in time, via journal entries, to 2000, when I first visited Colorado. The entries freaked me out the other night when I read them; partially because I was right there in the moment, reliving the amazing crush of emotions, good and bad, that I was feeling, but more because of the amazing foresight that I seemed to have had, even in a moment that I could say was one of my darkest hours. You'll get day one (with some historical background) later on today.

Tuesday was rather uneventful...work was work, ran a few errands, and called it a night early. Wednesday was MUCH better...folks at work were really cool for my birthday (a vente iced caramel macchiato in the morning, and lunch with a HUGE piece of chocolate cake), and I got various e-mails and calls wishing me a happy birthday (including my mom and brother). I even went to the gym last night, which I hardly ever do on a weeknight. Grabbed some chicken fingers from Arby's on the way home, and then watched Kimberly get booted off American Idol. Took a LONG hot bath, followed by a 45-minute conversation with Matt. All in all, a very cool day.

Alright, I'll be back in a little bit with the first entry from the 2000 trip. Just to give you a timeline basis, I actually arrived in Denver on Saturday the 13th early afternoon, grabbed lunch, drove around and checked out the downtown area, and then headed to my hotel in Aurora, which is on the southeast side of the metro area. The next day was my birthday, and I did more of the tourist stuff. It was on Monday the 15th that I headed up to Estes Park, and that's where the entries started.

What I'm Listening To: Sade - Flow

First Word That Comes To Mind: Catch-up

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland