A Brief Reading from the Book of John

05/15/2003 - 9:28 PM

As promised earlier today, a look back...

5/15/2000

-Wow. As usual, the beauty of nature leaves me at a loss for words. Even the cars rushing by don't phase me. Right now, it's just me and the mountains. I count at least 20 distinct formations from where I'm sitting right now. Even the man in the moon can't take his eyes off of these wonders.

-I've been playing with this fantasy of taking the summer off and coming up here to work. That would be an amazing thing for me, and yet, the grown-up in me won't let me do it. "Too irresponsible...you need a REAL job!" That I do, but it wouldn't hurt to have one that drives me; that I have a passion for.

-So many thoughts...they all fly by. I don't like to write like I used to. I don't know if I've gotten lazy, or if it's early arthritis setting in, but it's just too much work sometimes.

-Lee Ann Womack is my hero right now. "I Hope You Dance" is my theme song at this moment. As I was driving down the road this evening, it came on. What an amazing statement: "...and if you get the chance to sit it out or dance/I hope you dance". I've been sitting it out too long.

That's it for this entry...it wasn't too long, but it was written on the side of the road in Rocky Mountain National Park, where I spent two days. some of it is cheesey, some of it is matter-of-fact, but it was a start. I have had about six false starts at keeping a journal in the past three years, but until I got going with this, it never stuck. Thankfully, I found a way to keep it going.

What I'm Listening To: Lee Ann Womack - I Hope You Dance

First Word That Comes To Mind: Dance

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland