My Get-Up-And-Go Just Got-Up-And-Went

05/12/2003 - 12:28 AM

Actually did an entry yesterday, but I went to open a new browser, and it opened over my entry, and I didn't feel like typing another one. So just know that I got my little bit of therapy yesterday, even though only I saw it.

Having dinner with DP tonight as what is becoming a week-long celebration of my birthday rolls along. I haven't seen him in about two months, so it'll be great to catch up. He's been dating someone for just a bit longer than I've been seeing Matt, so I'm thinking we're at similar stages in the process. It sounds like he's thrown himself into the relationship much more than I have, though. The way he put it to me on the phone yesterday was "work, B, work, B, work, B, a little time to fly my planes". (Two clarifications: I don't know B's last name, so no second initial, and DP flies some pretty cool model planes in his spare time) Trying to figure out where I want to eat tonight, since he's told me I have to pick. Oh, the pressure...

My motivation level has been kind of low the past few days, and I'm not sure exactly why. Hopefully I'll be able to get caught up on a few things this week and get back into my normal gym routine. The lack of a routine has been a bit frustrating to me, but with a little work, I should be able to get back into it. I've got about six weeks to hit my work-out goal, and all I've been doing for the last month is back-sliding. Looks like it's back to the diet (at least when the birthday festivities are all done with).

BTW, most of the time that I list what I'm listening to, it's from my personal Launchcast station on Launch.com. I figured I would share it with you if you had any question about where it's coming from. There's a lot of pop, dance, r&b and country, with some hip-hop, folk and bluegrass along for the ride. Feel free to check it out if your taste in music goes that way.

What I'm Listening To: Nas - I Can

First Word That Comes To Mind: Busy

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland