Not Much To Report

04/29/2003 - 8:29 PM

Back at home in Denver, and I am SO glad. This trip was a LOT of work, and I didn't get to the R'n'R Hall of Fame, either, so my mission is incomplete. Good show, though...definitely some good experience that I will be using in my new job (official start date is THURSDAY!)

Not really much else to report other than the nice gash next to my left eye that I got from a graphic wall gone wild. Crashed right into my eye, and all I could think was, "I hope I don't lose my contact", followed closely by "I don't wanna go to the hospital!" That should help match up with the scar over my right eye from when I was 6. I was playing outside by myself (my brother was being punished by our basysitter), and I was swinging on a railing off our concrete steps. One miscalculation, and my head hit the edge of the step. Instinct kicked in, and instead of running to the babysitter, I ran to my house, straight into a baby shower filled with 35 women that my mom was throwing, screaming bloody murder. Needless to say, my mom didn't get to see the end of the shower as she sat in the emergency room.

Went to a commitment ceremony for two friends of MC, and had a really good time. The weather was horrible...wind, rain and hail, but I think everyone had a good time despite the adverse conditions. M&A stood out on a gazebo reciting their vows, as the thunder punctuated their words, and the hail pelted the guests. Not a pretty scene, but still had some impact, regardless. I could see that being me someday...of course, it would be minus the Renaissance garb that was the theme of the ceremony. Too many men in tights...ewwwww.

I need to get to bed early here...been up since 3:45 our time. Sleep well...

What I'm Listening To: Nickel Creek - When You Come Back Down

First Word That Comes To Mind: Wiped

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland