When You Dream...

04/22/2003 - 6:25 AM

Wide awake, and completely puzzled by the dream that I just awoke from. Actually, some of it makes perfect sense, and some of it is kinda freaking me out.

- My first stepdad, who I haven't seen in over 10 years, crashes at my mom's house with a woman he's picked up that evening. The woman is creepy, and I have no idea how they ended up there. The house is different, too...kind of has the look of a smaller version of a Southern plantation home.

- Steve, my ex from Atlanta, has reappeared, and head back to my house (another location change, since I own a condo) to fuck. Except there are all of these houseguests, and finding a room to ourselves is difficult. Sadly, this part of the dream makes sense to me. Sex with Steve was always good, but it was ALWAYS sex. It was like a never-ending string of trick sex...someone you've hooked up with, had an incredible time with, but there wasn't a truly emotional connection there. We had that every night.

I think the reason I had that part was because MC and I haven't "done the deed". We're holding off, partially because we don't want to rush anything, and partially because he doesn't like to do that until things get deeper, which I completely respect, but don't necessarily agree with. Two different schools of thought, I suppose. The sex act doesn't have any hitches to me when I'm dating someone. The difference to me is that emotional connection, and it does (should) change at some point. However, I really like this guy, and have no problem waiting.

Okay...maybe I have a little bit. When we spent last Thursday night together, the focus of the night was his two-person bathtub. Talk about an amazing experience...we had the candles going, the bubble bath lathered up, the music playing, and a wonderful wine that we were too occupied to drink much of (and no, it wasn't white zinfandel, either). Just spending the time together, talking, kissing, touching...all incredible. And the orgasm was unbelieveable...mutual masturbation has never been that impressive. I swear I saw his eyes roll into the back of his head.

Wow...didn't mean for that to evolve into a sex entry, but I guess it did. Anyway, the reason I brought it up was, as we were making out in the tub, legs entwined, lips locked, torsos rubbing against each other, I just wanted to lift him up and sit him down on me so I could be inside of him. Or vice versa. It didn't matter...I just wanted that connection. If our first time is even half as hot as that was, it's going to be memorable.

Okay...train of thought is COMPLETELY off the track, and I've forgotten the additional point of the dream that freaked me out (something about a doctor), so I'd better get ready for work. Actually, I think I have one other bit of business to handle here, first...

What I'm Listening To: Liberty X - Being Nobody (stuck in my head)

First Word That Comes To Mind: Aroused

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland