Mondays Last FOREVER!

04/21/2003 - 1:59 PM

It's another Monday..trying to get motivated to finish stuff up here at the old position, but I have NONE! I start in the Denver office May 1, and it won't happen soon enough for my liking. I will go down to that office a couple of times in the meantime, but for the moment, I need to get things cleaned up here. That will actually only leave about four workdays here in Boulder, and I'm a little sad about it. My co-workers here have been, for the most part, among the most friendly folks I've had the priviledge to work with. However, my challenges lay in Denver, and I'm ready to take them head-on.

Dinner with MC and his friends went very well yesterday (loved the salmon!). Ate way too much, and got to watch yet another episode of Six Feet Under in the process. MC and I actually had a little bit of a misunderstanding when he went off on a little bit of a rant about why he doesn't use my company's male-oriented products. I tend to be a bit proprietary when it comes to my career, and although that ownership feeling is good at times, there's other times where it's misinterpreted, and yesterday was one of those times. I cracked a joke about a conspiracy, and he kept going, which made me wonder if he was intentionally pushing the point. We talked afterward, and I explained why I overreacted, and he admitted that finding that line between speaking your mind and being tactful is a fine one to walk for him. I understand that completely...all is good.

We actually had lunch today...one of the last times we'll be able to do that before I go to the Denver office, so we did it up with Red Robin. LOVE THOSE BURGERS! They have these bottomless steak fries, and their slogan for them is priceless...

"BOTTOMLESS means never having to say you're HUNGRY!"

Yeah, it's a rip-off of a cliche, but I thought it was clever anyway. Someone at the ad agency got a pat on the back for that one...

Tonight consists of an early exit from work, some cleaning around the house, getting a massage from KM, and then watching the Avs win game 6 of their series against the Minnesota Wild. All I'd need is MC in my bed for it to be perfect, but I'll leave that for tomorrow night.

What I'm Listening To: Gabrielle - I Wish

First Word That Comes To Mind: Scattered

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland