Happy Easter (War Is Almost Over)

04/20/2003 - 1:35 PM

Some quiet time here on Easter Sunday, and I'm just chillin' wit da cat (aka Ashton). It's one of those beautiful spring days that you can picture in your mind in February as you drive to work in a mini-snowstorm. Even the deserted field in between my condo and the main road is turning green, something I've never seen due to last year's drought. The day actually reminds me of an Easter Sunday about 20 years ago when I was at my grandmother's house, and a few of my uncles walked up to Schiller Park and went golfing, and I came along. Not much of a golfing fan here, but it was fun to hang with the big boys and laugh as they tried to censor their cursing.

I'm supposed to be heading over to MC's friend Michael's house for Easter supper this afternoon, but I haven't heard from Matt yet, and I'm a bit perplexed. I waited until after 12:00 to call, since I knew he'd probably head to church in the AM. Haven't heard back yet...hmmm.

This week should be a bit more relaxing than last week. I will probably start working with the woman that I'm replacing in the Denver office, and then I'll head out to Cleveland on Friday for four days of trade show fun and excitement (that was sarcasm). Actually, the shows themselves aren't what I enjoy...it's the freaky people that you meet while working. The majority of folks are friendly and nice (probably because they want free samples), but it's the few folks that are orbiting the planet instead of inhabiting it that I love to see in action. Let's just leave it at this...picture the freaky hairdresser that works two chairs down from whoever cuts your hair, and then multiply them by 100 and put them all in the same convention center. I rest my case...

MC just called...they've been busy with stuff all morning, and he apologized for not calling back sooner. I am a bit paranoid at times, aren't I? I do tend to get a little paranoid when I'm dating someone, and don't know them TOO well. I like to be able to read folks.

Speaking of Easter, it just reminded me that last Easter, I was in SF with BT, visiting Huntington and ChiefJohn and shopping downtown. That was the last time BT and I spent together before the infamous online pickup incident. Remind me to tell that story sometime...

What I'm Listening To: Andrea Martin - The More I Love You

First Word That Comes To Mind: Easter

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland