Wake Me When the Interview's Over

04/15/2003 - 12:15 PM

T-minus 3 hours 45 minutes til my interview. I am so freaked right now, and I have no idea why. Just got back from a quick lunch with MC and a co-worker of his, and that helped a little bit. The walk back to the office helped a bit, too. I just want it out of the way.

CW may head back home on Thurs morning instead of Sunday to pursue another employment opportunity, and as much as I like his company, that REALLY works well for me this week. My whole equilibrium is thrown off right now, and I need some serious centering. Add in the chaos in his life, and it's not a good combo. We're both in our own preservation mode, so I think we both have blinders on regarding the other, and aren't seeing the other's whole picture. Don't get me wrong...the visit's been cool, but I think we'd be better off handling our issues solo than in tandem right now.

Red Wings are down 0-3 in their series against Anaheim...life is still good!

What I'm Listening To: R. Kelly - Chocolate Factory

First Word That Comes To Mind: Stress

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland