On A Moment's Notice...

04/10/2003 - 9:33 PM

Doesn't look like I'm gonna be able to make an entry tomorrow, so here I go before bed once again...

MB in Atlanta got offered a new job today, and I can't be any happier for him. He really needs to get out of his current situation, and it's safe to say that he's well on his way. As if that wasn't cool enough, he's got another interview next week in Florida, so of course he's going to go through with it and hold off on giving the other company an answer. What a smart man!

Stayed at work late tonight...got on a roll with one project I've been working on, and really didn't feel like stopping. I'm finding myself having a hard time focusing on my current job as word gets out about my all-but-certain lock on the new position. Trust me...I feel very confident about my chances, but I'd rather not be that presumptuous about it just yet. Should be interviewing Tuesday or Wednesday of next week, as long as the VP I'll be working for is able to fly in from Chicago. She had surgery recently, and is under doctor's orders not to travel at the moment. Please let her heal!

MC gets a little bit of a test tomorrow night when he meet S&B and M&E for dinner. I'm really not concerned about it...he seems to clean up nicely (and knows how to get dirty, too), and really carries himself well, so I have no doubt he'll get the thumbs up. The four of them have been trying to find me someone to date, but it hasn't worked out for one reason or another. Thankfully, things happen for a reason....

What I'm Listening To: Paula Cole - I Don't Want To Wait

First Word That Comes To Mind: Anticipation

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland