Cleanup in Aisle 5

04/09/2003 - 5:19 PM

Wow...I'm averaging two entries a day right now. Not too shabby...

Looks like CW will be staying with me for the short term when he starts his job out here. The arrangement is $50/wk, which I think is very fair. I don't expect him to use much more of my place than I would if I was here, anyway. A little loss of privacy in the short-term, but worth it to help a friend out.

Had lunch again with MC today, and really enjoyed it. For those of you not familiar, there's a chain of restaurants out here called Noodles and Company, and they are amazing. Love this place...stuff like pad thai is on the menu beside Wisconsin Mac and Cheese, plus they've got some salads and desserts, too. Had the mushroom stroganoff, which was awesome, and then we split a big chocolate chip cookie, which wasn't that good. I had to run to Whole Foods to pick up a birthday cake after that, and he went as well. As we parted outside the grocery store, he kissed me. Granted, it's Boulder, but it still caught me off guard. Needless to say, I had a huge grin on my face the entire way back to work.

Tonight will consist of CLEANING...need to get my spring cleaning out of the way before CW gets into town on Monday. I WILL get to bed early, too, so I can get to the gym first thing tomorrow. I'm gonna get in shape if it KILLS ME to do so!

What I'm Listening To: Amber - Love One Another

First Word That Comes To Mind: Clean

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland