Open Your Mouth and Just...

04/08/2003 - 1:40 PM

There were a few inches of snow on the ground this morning on the way to work, and now the Weather Channel says it's 48 degrees out. The only way you'd know it snowed is to look up on a roof and see a little bit still sitting up there, because there's NOTHING on the ground at the moment. But the picture on the way into Boulder was breath-taking. I NEVER get sick of this view, and I doubt I ever will.

Well, Syracuse won last night, so for the first time in the school's history, they are the National Champions in basketball. How psyched am I? Extremely! I went to ncaasports.com and picked up my memorabilia, but didn't pay the $20 for express shipping. I figure I've been waiting my entire adult life to see this happen, so I can wait a week for the hat and t-shirt to show up. Also got a shotglass for MC, since he stuck by me and rooted for my team, even though his Hoosiers exited the tournament earlier on. I think it was a common nemesis in Kentucky that bonded us together. That, and making out during the games.

Here's a good sign of why dating MC will be different than other people I've dated. I left his place a little unsettled last night, feeling a bit rejected from playing around last night. The play is pretty simple at this point...a lot of kissing, groping, rubbing, friction, licking...that kind of stuff. I was really going at it, but more often than not, he was just laying back and taking it in, and I was feeling a little put out by that. How do you ask someone in bed to get more involved? I actually mentioned it this morning via e-mail, after he said what a great time he had, and he explained that when someone is really making him feel good, he gets VERY relaxed, and can become quite passive, as he did last night. I'm used to the opposite reaction, so that's something new, but I can understand it. Wow...communication works!

Got out of working the p/t job tonight so I can go home, clean, do some laundry, and get some sleep! May go to the gym and do a little fake tanning, to boot. Woo hoo! Ain't I livin' la vida loca?

What I'm Listening To: Royksopp - Melody AM

First Word That Comes To Mind: Out

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland