A Pleasure To Wake Up To...

04/06/2003 - 9:53 AM

Ahhh, spring...when the thoughts of men turn to...well, the same thing they ALWAYS think of. Sex is an all-season obsession, not just relegated to the more pleasant months of the year, although I do find I'm more frisky in the spring and fall than I am in summer and winter. I guess comfort in bed may have something to do with that...more temperate conditions, but it is funny. You wouldn't know it's spring from looking out the window, though. A couple of inches of a snow/sleet mix fell last night, leaving the landscape white and lovely. I lofe it when the snow sticks just enough to the trees to create that winter wonderland look without the hardship of shoveling and hazardous driving. Looking to the east, the sky is dark, and the random trees in the field stand out that much more prominently. Looks like a picture off the cover of a George Winston CD...

But I digress...back to sex. MC and I hung out at his house last night, watching the NCAA Basketball playoffs. For those of you who don't know, I was born and raised in Syracuse, NY, so this is a big deal to me that we are now going to the finals. Go Orange! We ordered some EXCELLENT Chinese food (picked it up in between games), and just lounged. As we finished dinner, he handed me my fortune cookie and said, "you know you have to eat the entire cookie before you read the fortune, right?" I thought I was the only person who did that, and a huge grin came across my face. I almost molested him at that moment, but I didn't want to put his roommate in an awkward position, because once I started, the momentum would have been too strong to stop.

His roommate left about 7 o'clock, and I think it took us about 42 seconds to get more cozy...he laying on his side, head resting on a pillow next to my leg; I reclined on the futon, alternately stroking his back and his head. Date number six, and we FINALLY got to have some quiet time. At halftime of the second game, I got the nerve up to kiss him, and it was good. VERY good. A different kind of kiss than I'm used to...more gentle, sweet, affectionate, but still passionate. WOOF! Despite my hesitation, I let him take my Syracuse sweatshirt off, saying "you're all the good-luck charm I need". Needless to say, I will be watching the final game on Monday with him, whether he wants to or not.

After the game, he invited me to spend the night. Too much fun...to paraphrase John Mayer, his body is a wonderland. So sensitive to the touch, I'm truly jealous. I had to go exploring, and his reactions alone made it more than worth it. He said he was using will power to keep his dirty mouth in check, to which I responded "why?" What followed was a string of "fuck"s that were said sexier than any time I've ever heard them. My tongue has now touched about 80% of his body, but it was SO worth it. We drifted off to sleep about 11, and I woke up several times in the middle of the night either wrapped up in his arms, or with mine around him. Ahh...what bliss!

Working the p/t job this afternoon, and then probably going to his place to watch Six Feet Under, since I don't have HBO anymore. This could get to be a habit if I don't stop it. But "why?"

What I'm Listening To: Everything But The Girl - Driving (Acoustic)

First Word That Comes To Mind: Afterglow

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland