It Was a THURSDAY, I Believe...

04/03/2003 - 1:20 PM

Got to talk to ChiefJohn last night, and he was pretty pleased with my tribute from yesterday. As I typed it up, I knew in a way I was speaking directly to him, and offering up some perspective that I hadn't given him before. Guess time and distance makes things easier to grasp, or maybe even admit to. That, and it's easier to explain why you've done somebody wrong in the past via the internet vs. in person.

Just got back from lunch with MC...date number five, I believe. The lunch dates are quick, and over too quickly, but I'm enjoying it. Despite my need to overanalyze and be critical, I'm just rolling with it. He's a cool guy, and who knows what may (or may not) develop. I have a bad habit of expecting this instantaneous display of fireworks, rather than showing some patience and allowing things to develop. We're going to hang out at his place on Saturday to watch the NCAA tournament, so I have a feeling things may progress from that point.

I just got a really unexpected surprise in the form of an IM from floodtide. Big fan of his writing...someone who has passion for what they do, and has enough room in that love to share it with others, rather than squander it. An admirable way to live life.

Bolting a little early this afternoon from work...dentist's appt. Then probably having dinner with AM, who I haven't seen in a few weeks, although I haven't heard definitely about it yet.

What I'm Listening To: Justin Timberlake - Justified

First Word That Comes To Mind: Chicken

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland