Smile for the Camera

03/24/2003 - 9:26 AM

What a weekend...so sorry for being neglectful, but it's been one of those weeks. A thousand apologies...I will back up to Atlanta in a later post, right now, we'll handle the weekend.

The center of the weekend was work at the p/t job...13 hours non-stop, and I was WHOOPED! Seems like it's not worth it, until you figure out your pay, and realize you just made about $39/hour. How sweet is THAT? Friday night was pretty good, too, and then I found someone to cover on Sunday, because I would have killed a human (or 10) if I had to work that day, too. Trying to get out of tonight's game, too, but I have a bad feeling about that one. Looks like I'll have to put the laundry off a little longer.

Yesterday was a bit more relaxing...and I have a new addiction now. After the "storm of the century" last week (40+ inches total), I bought a webcam, and now I'm losing valuable time as I sit in front of it, chatting and causing trouble. True to form with my addictive personality, I got sucked in. Note to self: please limit time on webcam to 1 hour at a time. I literally lost about 6 hours yesterday, but it WAS fun.

In the middle of all the web chatting, I actually got a date for when I go down to Ft Laud this week...go figure. Cool guy...I'm gonna have some free time while I'm down there, so at least I'll know someone who can show me around a bit. Haven't been down there in over 4 years, so I'm sure I won't remember my way around too well. And he's a good-looking guy, too. Funny thing is, it all started when his friend was hitting on me and being a jerk. He was there, and then he headed home, hopped on line, and we started chatting.

FINALLY got to meet MC yesterday, and actually had a good time. We've chatted online on and off since the first month I moved here to Denver, but for one reason or another, we drift. Good things come to those who wait, though. Nice guy, and a sports fan, to boot. He's almost 30, has a good job, and a solid head on his shoulders. No major fireworks, but it seemed like a good start to a friendship, if not more. And to top it off, he was rooting for my hometown team in the NCAAs, which we spent most of the date watching. What a guy!

No luck as of yet getting someone to cover tonight's shift, but I'm still trying. My flight leaves Denver about 11am tomorrow, and then I'm in Ft Laud for two days. Hopefully I won't be too busy, and I'll be able to get a little sun in, too!

What I'm Listening To: Coldplay - In My Place

First Word That Comes To Mind: Florida

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland