Like We've Got A Choice...

03/18/2003 - 10:03 AM

Wow...where to start. As you read this, I am literally snowbound in Colorado. The highways are closed, work is closed, and the wind is howling something fierce out there as sleet pounds against the skylights in the living room. According to the weather reports, I will be stuck here with Ashton for the next two days, and I couldn't be any happier about that! Cleaning, reading, catching up on diary entries...the whole nine yards!

I've got so much on my mind, the two days off will actually be a godsend, and you'll get plenty of reading material out of it in the process. So I'll start with my political diatribe...

I actually got to hear the speech on the plane back from Atlanta last night, although it was filled with static and tough to understand at times. What I heard was not unexpected, nor Earth-shattering, and I'm pretty sure I was already resigned to accept our march to war. I just don't trust the motives...I have seen NO PROOF that Iraq was behind the 9-11 attacks, and now the rumors are floating that Haliburton (Cheney's old oil company) will get rights to oil from Iraq after they are "liberated". Sad to say, but I'm really not optimistic about all of this. I'm going to go out on a limb and say that we'll have a Democratic president in 2005...I smell a scandal a mile away.

How thankful am I right now that my brother is out of the Marines? VERY!

I'm not too focused on the writing right now...I'll fill you in on the Atlanta trip later.

What I'm Listening To: Laura Pausini - Surrender (Ford Remix Edit)

First Word That Comes To Mind: Snow

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland