Get Yer Freak On

03/07/2003 - 9:37 AM

It's that time of year again...when the thoughts of young men fondly turn to...SEX! :-)

I am suffering from a severe case of Spring Fever this morning, and the symptoms, while not life-threatening, are quite severe. Disorientation, shortness of attention span, hyperactivity, and, of course, horniness. The worst thing one can do while in this state is remain trapped behind a desk, and yet, that's exactly what's happening here. So I'm suffering...getting up and walking away every few minutes to try and shut up the voices that keep saying, "run...run, you fool!"

Met up with a friend from the p/t job last night, and we ate massive quantities of wings. It's amazing how quickly 2 men can get rid of 36 wings, especially when there's beer involved. For those of you saying, "John, what about the low-carb diet?", please reserve your concern for when I melt down and devour the chocolate-chip cookies sitting up on the coffee bar later in the day. The wings are VERY low-carb, and the beers (only 2 in an hour and a half) are 3g each. Have I got this thing figured out or WHAT? I wasn't going to drink at all, but decided that I wanted to share in the moment and not seem like TOO much of a wuss, so I did it. And I'm GLAD!

I get along with DK pretty well, and we've been out drinking once before, so it was cool hanging out with him. With the success of this friendship developing, I've decided that I need more straight friends/acquaintances other than the folks I work with. My friendships are normally confined to gay men, and although that works for the circles I normally travel in, I think diversity is a good thing, too. Besides, more straight friends will make it easier to find people to go to hockey games and more outdoor activities. Some gay men are just allergic to sunshine and oxygen.

Hopefully going out dancing tonight with AM. He's getting back from Sacramento this afternoon, and has expressed an interest in getting his groove on, so who am I to not help him out? I've got WAY too much energy right now, so that should help me work it out.

One of my co-workers just asked me if I'm getting some tonight...sure feels that way, doesn't it? Ah, spring...hurry up and get yer ass here, wouldja?

What I'm Listening To: Daniel Bedingfield - Gotta Get Through This

First Word That Comes To Mind: Nookie

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland