Hey Mr. DJ, Put a Record On...

02/28/2003 - 10:08 AM

Okay...after reading floodtide's entry from this morning (I love when people ramble, which I gathered he wasn't happy about doing), I'm feeling a bit more inspired to get my thoughts in order and possibly ramble a bit myself through the last two days.

Just talked to TW, and he said that he's feeling the same thing...I think it's the weather at this point. It's snowing again today, and I haven't seen this much continuous snow since the last time I went back to NY for Christmas, which was three Christmases ago. It's nice that we're getting it, but I prefer my snow to be followed by sun, not clouds.

I ended up finding someone to cover for me on Wednesday night at the p/t job, so I went and got a massage from KM. Normally, I let him choose the music that he uses, but for some reason, I grabbed a George Winston disc on my way out the door (Winter into Spring...how timely), and asked him to use that.

For those of you not familiar with George, his music can be summed up as "solo piano". It can be very warm, but it also can be very sparse, without a distinct beat/rhythm to it at times. Since KM usually uses music with more of a flow and beat to it, this ended up being a very different vibe, compared to what I am (and he is) used to. The massage was great, though...very soothing, which was just what I needed.

We sat in the living room and talked about what's been going on, and the chaos that I've been feeling recently, and his words always comfort me. He's extremely intuitive, and is very comforting. I know some people believe that the whole thing with intuitives is smoke-and-mirrors, but with KM, I truly believe it. He helped set my spinning mind to ease, plus gave me some tools to get clarity on things going on at the moment.

Yesterday (Thursday) was just a blur, punctuated by a heavy snow in the afternoon in Boulder. I had tickets for the hockey game last night, but ended up not going, partially because I didn't have anyone to go with. So I watched the game on tv, took a hot bath, and chatted online for quite a while. Midnight, to be exact.

I've become, for lack of a better word, penpals with a guy in Los Angeles who's a DJ (hence his initials going forward). We actually started chatting because of a few e-mails answering a question that I had on his website, but found we have a good number of things in common. One thing led to another, and time got away from me. OOPS! I can sleep later, right?

Need to make a decision today on whether I'm going to pursue the sales position with the company. Gut instinct at the moment is telling me no, but I need a little clarity before I make that decision.

What I'm Listening To: Luther Vandross - Superstar/Until You Come Back To Me

First Word That Comes To Mind: Muddled

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland