Mr Sandman, Bring Me a Dream...

02/24/2003 - 11:14 PM

How lucky am I? I just got home a little while ago from the p/t job, and as I was checking e-mail, I was bombarded by IMs from friends here in Denver and back east. I've really been so fortunate making some of the friends that I have. The fact that I've been able to hold on to so many positive friendships just makes me that much more grateful that I live the life I do. From the Chief and Huntington in San Fran, to TT in Kentucky, to DL in Maine, to EH in Greensboro, to the whole gang back in Atlanta, and the full cast of characters here in Denver, I'm truly blessed. One guy can only hope to be as surrounded by friends as I am, even if there's much distance between a majority of them.

The coolest thing about it is, three of the friends told me to have sweet dreams tonight. Cliche and routine, I know, but all of them at the same time just struck me as, for lack of a better word, sweet. So as it is well past my bedtime, I'm going to crawl into bed, get Ashton comfortable, and I'm going to drift away to La La Land and have sweet dreams. Hopefully I'll remember them in the morning to share with y'all.

Good night...sweet dreams to you...

What I'm Listening To: Yolanda Adams - Open My Heart

First Word That Comes To Mind: Sweet

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland