Just the Facts, Ma'am

02/24/2003 - 10:43 AM

Weekend was jam-packed...and mainly with good stuff. Went up to Greeley to hang with SB, and as promised, went shopping on the way at the outlet mall. I only spent about $110, but I got some great deals, including a winter jacket for only $20. I am THAT good!

The time spent with SB was really good, but I just get frustrated. We didn't get ourselves into a position where I could tell him how disappointed I was with some of the choices he's made, but I don't think that's completely my place to do so. However, I can be subtle, and I know he got the picture about the restraining order and how it could have been handled differently. The other half of the ordeal goes to trial the beginning of April, and I'm hoping this time the whole story is heard so he can get this over with.

I need to stop thinking I can change the boy and make him more responsible, but I hate to see him flounder like he has been. On top of that, I still find myself attracted to him. BAD John!

He's a great guy, but I can't move into a caretaking position, which is exactly what it would become if I became involved with him. Taking care of him, looking out for his business matters, becoming a surrogate father to his daughter, handling all the finances. Sadly, I think I'd enjoy that role, but he's also a big boy, and should be able to do this stuff on his own.

Went to see the Recruit yesterday with TW after lunch, and definitely enjoyed it. I know it's probably been said a lot recently, but Colin Farrell is one of the most handsome males to ever walk the face of the Earth. This is true lust at the moment. I've GOT to see Daredevil...and soon. Maybe next weekend, if things slow down. Fortunately, I don't have a game to work for a whole week, once I make it past Sunday. WOO HOOOO!

What I'm Listening To: Elton John - Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Me

First Word That Comes To Mind: Weary

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland