The Blind Leading the Blind

02/19/2003 - 3:27 PM

Busy day here at work today...between meetings, online finance training, and the usual reports and such, it's been full. I leave here, run home quick, and change for my p/t job. I'm hoping that they don't need me tonight, but once I'm there, it's easy money, so I might as well hang around.

I got into a bit of a funk last night about my "single" status. It was a pity party alright...with enough self-doubt and despair to keep five people in therapy for a year. Went over to JG's, but his arm's been bothering him a bit, so he wasn't really up for playing. We ended up just sitting there watching TV and kind of chatting for an hour and a half, and then I went home. That's when the "whoa is me" started.

Fortunately, AM was around to chat with, and he thought the reason I haven't gotten into a successful relationship is because I've been more focused on my self-growth, and that I'm probably more ready than most when it does come along. How sweet was that? For someone wallowing in his own self-doubt, I thought it was pretty insightful. Sometimes I wonder how much actual work I've done on myself, but I know if nothing else, I trust my instincts SO much more than I used to, so there might be some truth in that statement.

Unfortunately, my hormones sometimes override any rational thought I have about keeping things in perspective. DAMN, I need to get some...

What I'm Listening To: Remy Shand - The Way I Feel

First Word That Comes To Mind: Hectic

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland