Time to Make the Donuts...

02/10/2003 - 10:02 AM

The weekend of work has ended, only to segue into another week of work. Argh! Of course, this is all self-inflicted. Am I really in the financial peril that I make myself out to be in? No. I just have this thing about debt. I don't like it. No sir, can't say that I do.

I've been pretty fortunate to have cleaned up my credit to the point that I can qualify for these "one year, same as cash" deals where you don't owe on interest as long as you pay the debt off in time. So that's my mission in life right now...no more interest. Kinda describes my dating life at the moment, too, but that's a different story.

Speaking of dating, I do have a date tonight, but I have a feeling it's one of those "get it out of the way" dates. I've talked with this guy a few times, and he seems nice enough, so we're going to meet for dinner. The funny thing is, I think we're going to Hooters. How many first dates have EVER occured at Hooters, let alone GAY first dates?!? I love Hooters wings, and haven't had them since I moved to Colorado, and he's in the same boat. Well, if nothing else, it will be a milestone in the annals of first dates. Maybe I'll get into Ripley's or something.

I'm pretty psyched for Friday at the moment. If all goes according to plan, I will be going to see Chris Cagle Friday night at a local country bar. Actually saw him open for Brooks and Dunn last summer, but really looking forward to seeing a whole show of just him. The boy is ten shades of Woof in my opinion, but that's just me. I was supposed to see him solo last year, but he showed up the same day as I closed on my condo, and it was just a crazy day, so I passed on seeing the show.

I am often asked what type of guy I like, and at this point in my life, I don't know that I have a definite type. There is so much to personality that makes a person more or less attractive that it really opens you up to other "types" that you wouldn't normally be attracted to. But going on just pure physicality, Chris would be it. So if you know anyone who is intelligent, witty, down-to-earth, not TOO sensitive, and looks like Chris, please send him my way. I will be ever so humbly grateful!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland