A Busy Saturday

02/01/2003 - 10:19 AM

Work was very cool last night. Stayed busy almost the entire time, with no time to rest, and that was just fine by me. I won't say much more about the job other than it's retail-related, but this one can have some pretty boring periods, but not last night. Even better is the fact that we work on commission, and the more we sell, the better it works out. I easily made over $100 for five hours work last night. Woo HOOO! I might get to keep my car for another month or so after all!

Having lunch today with CW, and then dinner with RG. CW actually stopped by work last night (he normally works there too, but had the night off), but I was so slammed that I couldn't stop to say more than, "lunch tomorrow?" So we're checking out this vegitarian place on Cap Hill, which I agreed to on the condition that they have something with tofu (gotta have my protein).

Dinner with RG should be interesting. Haven't seen him in several months, and not really sure where he's at in his life. We both had a little interest in each other at some point, but we've both been so busy with life that we haven't kept up. Might go see a movie, too, but not sure at this point. On top of that, SB called last night and said he's going to be in town tonight, so I may end up going out somewhere and catching up with him, too. Joy...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland