The Trickle, Part 2

01/27/2003 - 9:03 AM

Sick day today...the cold that I've fought off at least twice this winter got the best of me today. And I SWEAR that the fact it will hit 70 today had nothing to do with my decision to call in. Actually, the decision was helped by the fact that CW is coming in to town tonight, and I'd like to have a presentable house when he gets here, but trust me, I WILL nap and take it easy.

The trickle was actually less than I thought it was originally. For those of you who missed yesterday's entry (shame on you), the trickle refers to my bedroom and dining room furniture showing up. As I went to put the bed together, the box that I thought had both the footboard and headboard only had the headboard. So I slept on my mattress and boxspring without a frame last night. I'm hoping that they will deliver the footboard today, so CW doesn't have to sleep under the same conditions this evening. (I'll be on the couch either way it works out)

Hung out with AM last night, and we really had a great time. He's attempting to do the same thing that I did back in September by eliminating the bad influences in his life. I think he was looking for reassurance that he was doing the right thing, but I had nothing to offer. The things he told me were exactly what I would do if I were in his shoes. Si I guess I got to do the moral support thing and reassure him that the negative people in his life didn't deserve to be there, and that his life would be better without them.

Unfortunately, he also ended up being manual labor...he helped me move a few pieces of furniture into place, and tried to help me light the furnace. Something's messed up with it, and I have a bad feeling I'm going to have to bring in a tech to look at it.

Yet more money to be spent...no wonder this cold snuck in when it did! Too much stress will make anyone sick.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland