Dating - Day 1

01/14/2003 - 2:42 PM

Have you ever gone out on a date with someone where you didn't have really high expectations, and that person completely catches you off guard and exceeds them all? That's what happened to me last night. Wrote a song about it. Wanna hear it? Here it go!

JD and I met about a month ago...one of those "friend of a friend of a friend" type things. We actually had chatted online a few times as well, but not at too much length. Don't ask me why, but after chatting with him for a few minutes yesterday morning, I proposed meeting up for dinner. Almost as soon as I did it, I wondered why, but the deed was already done, so I followed through.

Dinner went very well...it didn't hurt that it was a good meal at a restaurant that I've been wanting to check out for a while, but the company was just as good as the food. Very easy conversation...both gave some background, talked about where we're from and family, talked about music. Very cool. And go figure, we ended up at Tower perusing the cd sections for a good half hour after dinner was over with. He drove me back to my car, and said good night with a quick peck on the lips.

(*crowd, in unison, says "awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww*)

So we'll see what happens. Called him quickly this morning to thank him for a fun evening, and he seemed like he had enjoyed it, too. We'll probably get together after I get back from Toronto, but I'll leave that call in his hands.

Other than that, I'm just counting down until Friday. I SO need a vacation right now!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland