A Day In the Life of a Ranger

01/06/2003 - 10:41 AM

Had a really good day yesterday...started out going to the gym (think I filled you in on that last entry), then had brunch with B&S, where I drove and they drooled. They loved the car! I love the car! Everyone loves the car! Brunch was great...if you're in the Denver area, check out a restaurant called Decisions on East Colfax. EXCELLENT breakfast food.

After I dropped them off, I did a little shopping. Found a fiber optics tree for $5 at Target, plus got a housewarming gift for KM, who is a masseuse. I went to his new pad at 2, gave him a ride in the new Jetta (go figure, he loved it!), and then got a well-needed massage. KM cracks me up...he's so jazzed to be out of his old roommate's home (very negative energies there) and back into a house he used to live in several years ago. Last week he needed to renew his license, and the license still had the old house's address on it, so he didn't have to change a thing!

Left the massage and headed to the tanning booth for a quick 10-minute shot o' light. That left just enough time to go home and take a shower before heading over to H&G's house for dinner. Great roasted chicken...YUM! H is doing Atkins, too, so it wasn't a challenge to find what I could eat. And it was ALL GOOD! Got home by 9:30, and was asleep by 10.

Okay...way more than you wanted to know, I'm sure. Well, that's what you get for reading someone's journal, I suppose. This morning consisted of legs and biceps at the gym, and now I'm dragging just a tad. I've been weighing myself daily since Friday, completely obsessed and determined to keep the weight below 190, and it's still there. I need to stay off the scale for a couple of days, so I won't obsess over it. But I'm psyched...it's still at 189 as of this morning.

I'll save my counseling story for another time...i think that was enough to hold you for a few hours.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland