Welcome to the New Year...Now DIE!

01/01/2003 - 1:26 PM

Happy New Year to you all! As I type this, I am already contemplating my first new thing of 2003...my car. Bessie, the '96 Saturn that I've had for over six years now, decided that she didn't need to start seriously accelerating until she hit about 25 mph. Not a good sign. This could not have come at a worse time, seeing how I've got a vacation in two weeks, and I also have a bedroom set that I was supposed to pay the difference on and pick up this weekend. Oops...go figure how timing works.

Rang in the new year with TW at M&E's house. Very laid-back, which I was not in the least upset about. Had a surf and turf dinner (steak and lobster tail), and then played the new version of Trivial Pursuit while watching the 100 Greatest 1-Hit Wonders on VH1. I have complaints on both of them. I don't know what decades TP used for their new game, but it sure wasn't the last two decades that I LIVED THROUGH. As for the 1-Hit wonders, although I do agree with their #1 (Macarena is the scourge of the Earth, but you can't deny it matches the criteria), a lot of their other choices left a LOT to be desired. I think they went for the ones with the better story behind them, as opposed to ones where the research would be harder to do. Lazy bastards...what else would explain why the theme to Miami Vice wasn't even ranked (#1 song), yet the theme to "Makin' It" WAS. Truly bizarre.

So here I sit at home, trapped by my own car. I may wander down to the grocery store to pick up a couple of things, but then again, maybe I won't. I am feeling a little sorry for myself, as I'm currently reconsidering the budget I thought I was actually holding to pretty well. However, I have a feeling this will eventually work itself out without too much discomfort. There's really no room for complaint here, since I've been without a car payment for over a year now. The bad part is now I will probably end up with a car payment in the neighborhood of $400/month. Ugh.

So to take my mind off of all this fun stuff, here's what I've been doing for the last hour...Snow Bowling! Twisted, but oh SO fun! I've been wishing skaters death and destruction, and I don't even feel bad about it! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland