Is It Monday AGAIN?

12/09/2002 - 11:23 AM

Uneventful Sunday...just the way I wanted it. Went to the gym in the morning, then spent a good part of the day on cataloguing my HUGE backlog of mp3 files. I didn't realize just how far behind I had fallen. If I'd just do a few at a time, it would be SO much easier to handle. Also got some little projects out of the way, including making grilled chicken breasts and preparing enough chicken salad to hold me for the week.

The results of the diet continue to amaze me...extremely pleased with all of that. I need to get back into the daily running like I was doing up until a month ago. That should definitely help as well. Just under 8 weeks until the trip to Key West or London...that's my deadline for hitting my goal. If I can lose 1 pound a week, I will be at my goal with a week to spare, as well as the lowest weight I've been at in five years. Of course, the key will be KEEPING it off. I think I learned enough on my first go-round with this that I'll be able to do it.

Now, in the "good things come to those who wait" department, two guys that I met almost a year ago are lining up for potential dates. I chatted with one on the phone last night for a while, and he really sounds like he has a solid head on his shoulder. He's 4 years younger, which is definitely workable, and he's cute to boot. We're meeting up for lunch on Thursday, since we work within a few miles of each other. The other guy is being a bit more coy about how he goes about showing his interest, but he told me yesterday that he would like to get together in the near future. I know this sounds vague, but this is also my fault, seeing how my work schedule has been as of late. In both cases, I'm not going to put any expectations into either situation until I see how they handle themselves in a one-on-one situation. As for JF, we have a date Wednesday night. Good guy, but not sure about what potential there is there. I'm just gonna go with it, and see what happens. No pressure!

Only two of us in the office today...I'm actually getting work done today. Go figure...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland