There's A Moral In Here Somewhere...

12/08/2002 - 10:16 AM

Went to go see "The Eight: Reindeer Monologues" last night, and it was EXCELLENT! The premise behind this is each of the eight reindeer is telling a story that all relates to a pretty heinous situation at the North Pole. In case you get a chance to see it, I'm not going to give it away, but I'll just say that I love plays that utilize unlikely situations for examination of social issues, and this one definitely hits the mark on that. SO well written, and the acting for the most part was outstanding. The only bad part to me was the actress (it was four actresses playing both male and female roles) who played Cupid, the gay reindeer. Just didn't nail it, in my opinion, but of course I'm a tad biased on how a gay man (or reindeer) should be portrayed. All in all, it was money well spent.

I had a really good day overall, catching up with DP at lunch, and hanging with TW for dinner and the play. I even got an hour nap in between to try and catch up on some of the sleep I missed the night before. For some reason, I'm feeling a bit detached from DP, but that may have to do with the fact that I haven't had much contact with him the past few months. He's been busy with his move, a breakup from his bf of a few months, and his new job, which consisted of opening a new store in a new mall in town. As for TW, I really want to keep him occupied while he's dealing with his mom's cancer. I've talked him into going to Key West in January, so that will be cool, although I'm also entertaining another idea to go to London instead. We'll see how all of that goes. Either way, I want to be here for him, as I don't know that he's made too many close friends here in Denver.

Today will be a quiet day...think I'm going to spend it organizing stuff, cleaning a bit, categorizing a HUGE backlog of mp3's, and taking a nap. Then it's off to M&E's for dinner, and hopefully a good night's sleep before the week's events kick into gear.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland