A Change Is Gonna Come

12/06/2002 - 9:21 AM

Went and got a massage last night...the urge just overcame me on the way home, and who am I to deny the call of the masseuse? K is truly gifted, and on top of giving one of the finest massages you will ever experience, he also has "the gift", for lack of a better definition of what "it" is. He has guides (of the "not of this world" variety), and also channels energy. Whether you believe in this or not, it's still a very positive life force to be around. Usually when he is finished, besides the obvious relief of a lot of tension, there's usually a lighter feeling that goes along with that release. Last night, however, was very different. I felt extremely groggy, and my body felt like it was weighted down to the table. K picked up on this immediately, and told me to stay on the table as long as I needed to. He said that it was "grounding", something about the transfer of energy into my body. I got up a few minutes later, but it still felt too quickly, and I felt like I was in a cloud as I got dressed. K asked me to sit down for a few minutes until I felt up to speed, then proceeded to tell me about a new "energy" coming into play.

If I understand what he told me (like I said, I was in a bit of a cloud), this is a very powerful, ancient energy that is coming into play. He referred to is as "chan" (pronounced chahn), and said that it will bring about some pretty significant changes metaphysically, as well as acually physical. He specifically referred to evolution, and that eventually we as people would be changed because of this. I'm going to have to take him to lunch to sit down and really understand where all of this is coming from. It's not that I don't believe in all of this, but I do have a hard time grasping some of the concepts he talks about. Besides, he's been working with this a LOT longer than I have.

The reason this is lingering with me like it is has something to do with people around me. There are certain folks here in Denver that I think should be going through this same process, specifically TW and AM. TW's been to K once, and had a good experience, but hasn't been back. With all he's going through with his mom's cancer, I think it's time for him to return. AM has been in a funk similar to mine recently, and I really think this could help a bit. I'm actually thinking I will give him a session for an Xmas present, so he won't have any excuse, because he will come up with one.

Other than that, not a whole hell of a lot going on right now. It'll be a busy four days socially and workwise, but past that, it should slow down.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland