The Deed Is Done

11/25/2002 - 8:17 AM

Well, I broke up with DR yesterday. Why is it that, no matter how many times you go through it, there's always a sense of dread when you decide to break up with someone? It went about the way I thought it would. I babbled, he looked at me like I was a freak...yeah, that's about right. He had actually called me on Saturday and left me a voicemail saying he thought that I probably wasn't wanting to be dating anyone seriously right now, and he may be right. I don't know, though. Sadly, it is a relief that this isn't sitting on my head anymore. I really hope we're able to stay friends.

Speaking of staying friends, another ex goes by the wayside. I really tried to stay friends with BT, who I dated for about three months the beginning of the year, but I have not seen him for six months, so I finally told him that it was obvious he wasn't interested in staying friends, and that I was going to stop trying. He went ballistic...telling me I was judging him (?) and that I was the last person he expected that from. FREAK! And then in a later e-mail, he said I didn't want to be his friend anymore, which wasn't what I said. I actually sent back a pretty witty (and on-point) note clarifying my stance, and then I got in a pretty nasty dig about him pushing people away. Not nice, but very accurate. All he could do was reply with one word..."touche".

Working the p/t job M, W & F this week, and going to TW's for Thanksgiving on Thursday. We're going to take three of his nieces to Harry Potter that morning, and then eat mid-afternoon. I hesitated making plans for Turkey Day, but it will be good for me to be sociable, rather than a recluse. I also had an invite from JF, but I think it would be better to meet first before doing something socially with other people. One of my little quirks...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland