Do You Have To Let It Linger?

11/22/2002 - 1:35 PM

Week's been pretty busy...worked the p/t job the last two nights, and don't have to work it again until Monday, so the weekend is MINE! After the amazing trip down to CO Springs with the parents, I was hoping to go back this weekend and do some hiking. However, it looks like winter will be rearing its head once again on Saturday, so I will be staying put. Having dinner tonight with AM and another friend, and will probably catch up with DR this weekend as well. The topic of contention has not been brought up since our initial talk, and that disturbs me slightly. I'm appreciative of his seeming to want to put this behind us, but the air wasn't completely clear when I dropped him off at his place on Monday, so I just want to make sure any issues have been clarified.

Through all of this, I have been chatting with JF and getting to know him better. We actually met through an online profile I have, chatted once, and then he saw me at the p/t job a couple of times. Really nice guy, good-looking, intelligent and down-to-Earth...didn't I describe DR like that as well? Either way, my priority first and foremost is dealing with the issues that DR and I have in front of us.

Oh, and in the "gift that keeps on giving" department, it looks like the antibiotics didn't quite do the job. Close but no cigar! Time to get another dose...joy.

All I've got to say is that I'm SO looking forward to getting some well-deserved sleep this weekend!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland