Joy and Pain, Sunshine and Rain...

11/20/2002 - 10:06 AM

Sorry it's been so long without an entry...partially busy, and partially putting off doing the entry. Visit with the folks went EXTREMELY well...I have no idea why I was sweating it so much. We spent the weekend doing the tourist thing in Estes Park and Colorado Springs, and they absolutely loved it here. It would not surprise me if they eventually moved out here at some point. We really got along well, too. I think three days with family members is JUST the right amount of time for that non-stop contact. Any more than that, and it's going to be trouble. They flew in late Friday night, and left Monday afternoon. PERFECT!

On the way to the airport on Monday, we picked up DR and had lunch. DR was pretty quiet, which I've found him to be when he meets folks close to me, for some reason. Not sure why that is, considering how outgoing he usually is. We went and checked out the new outlet mall in town after the airport, and then I broke the news to him about my condition. Initially, he handled it pretty well...better than I expected. However, when I told him who I suspected was behind it, the mood changed DRASTICALLY. Turns out he knows of the guy, and let's just say he's not this guy's biggest fan. I ended up dropping him off at his place, and I haven't heard from him since. Not a good sign.

A friend of mine is trying to alleviate my guilt by saying that we weren't bf's at the time, but this is of my own doing. I put myself into a risky situation, and I paid the price for that. Trust me...I'd love absolution here, but I need to deal with WHY I did what I did first.

Side note...I went to the doctor yesterday to get treated, as well as get a well-overdue physical. The doctor was really cool, but how embarassing is it to go to a new doctor, and have to tell him that you've got a "situation" that needs to be handled. Charming, huh? The office is extremely gay-friendly, which is exactly what I was looking for. Now, here's the question...is the doctor's office lobby fair game for dating? There were some good looking men at the office, and another friend had a similar situation, so I'm just wondering. Trust me...hooking up or dating were NOT high on my list of things to do yesterday. I was feeling a tad bit UNATTRACTIVE at that moment. Hopefully you'll understand why...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland