Clouds in the Distance

11/14/2002 - 2:31 PM

The parents are coming tonight, and the one thing on my mind right now is how clean the condo is! I've hired a friend to clean the place, which is a new experience for me. I was up at 5:30 this morning, making sure everything was in its place and out of the way. I've never had cleaners clean my place before, so I'm actually stressing just a little bit. Once they do it once, I'm sure I won't be quite as stressed, but for the time being, I'm a little freaked. Of course, I had to hide a couple of things, JUST TO MAKE SURE they weren't discovered. And the bodies weren't decomposing TOO badly, so that shouldn't be an issue, either! ;-)

Work is becoming very unsettled...I think this group of laid-back folks is about to endure it's biggest challenge yet. Our survival under these circumstances is in question, and I have a bad feeling about which way it's going to go. All I can really do at this point is simply be that positive beacon in the storm, and hope for the best. Let's just say I'm not gonna hold my breath.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland