Wake Me When It Starts, Okay?

11/13/2002 - 2:31 PM

I've been slacking the past few days with the journal, so this will be more of a catch-up than anything else. Worked seven of the last nine nights, but I am done for the time being. Had the chance to work tonight, but I just couldn't do it. It will be SO nice to just go home and be a vegetable for the night. Besides, only two more episodes of the Bachelor...can't miss it now!

Work has been a bit hectic. Yesterday I was just run ragged, and then I headed out to work the game. I should have gone to the gym this morning, but I ended up sleeping in and fighting off the attack cat when he came calling for his breakfast. I have to make sure I run tomorrow morning. My workouts will be slightly interrupted this weekend by the parents visiting, so the best bet is to just run as much as possible the next few days, so I'll look completely worn out and they'll take pity on me and buy me lots of pretty things to make my life more bearable. I actually got in touch with a friend of mine who runs a house-cleaning service, and they're going to take care of the place for me on Thursday or Friday. Never done this before, but if it works out, I may have them do that once a month.

As for DR, I really feel like it's going in a friendship direction, rather than romantic. One more reason I need to trust my feelings the first time around, rather than talk myself into something else. And in the "one door closes, another one opens" department, I've been chatting with a friend of a friend who knows of me from the p/t job, and I think there's some definite interest there. I do need to resolve the issues with DR first, though.

Parents will be here in just over two days...why am I so nervous?

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland