What's That Rattling In My Head?

11/08/2002 - 9:20 AM

Week is flying by for the most part. I'm working the p/t job the next three nights, so that will keep me pretty busy, but I wanted the money, so I can't complain. Budget stuff is still ongoing at the f/t job, but it's about to come to a finale within the next few days. Other than that, life is pretty uneventful at the moment.

Went and did the task that so many gay men dread...got my HIV test results last night. Once again, negative, and yet I still feel guilty. I always have that feeling after the test, knowing that, while I'm not flagrantly taking risks, I still DO take risks when playing. It's as if I feel like I deserve to get it, yet my sense of reason agrees that NO ONE deserves to get it. I guess that's my latent Catholic tendencies rising to the surface once again. Unfortunately, I'm not in a position to say I'm completely clear of any risk, but at least the chances are much better now. So another test in six more months.

Lots of miscellaneous stuff rolling through my head...I'm gonna try and hit some of it this weekend.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland