Bad News, and then the BAD News

11/06/2002 - 8:46 AM

Do I have a right to be as upset as I am right now over the election? Well, I DID vote. Even voted in the primaries earlier this year, so I did exercise my God-given (or so the propaganda goes) right. But have I done anything to truly affect the outcome? Not yet...but I think this election may have been a bit of a wake-up call to me.

I'm in quite a funk at the moment, and validating the theory that "misery loves company", Huntington's grandmother passed last night. I only met her once, but what a cool woman! You could just FEEL her energy for life through talking with her, and the woman had spunk, too. I love a good, dry sense of humor, and she definitely had it. I've always been impressed by Huntington, and even more impressed by how he takes such good care of the Chief, but in meeting his family, and particularly his grandmother, I really could see where that comes from. I've lit two candles on my desk...take care.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland