Forgive Me, Father, For I Have Sinned...

10/30/2002 - 9:06 AM

It's been...heck, I have no idea how long...since my last confession. On my way home last night, I did something to a fellow driver I've never done before, and I truly don't feel any remorse. I was stuck in a three-hour traffic jam because of icy/snowy roads, and my patience was really wearing on me. As we FINALLY started to move, the car behind me was literally less than a car-length off of me, despite the driving conditions. I was passing the traffic in the other lane, but it just wasn't fast enough for him. By the time I got to a point in traffic where it was safe for me to move into the other lane, he had already sped up and passed me on the right. I looked over and I...uh...um...well...

I gave him the finger. *SIGH*

I've never done that...you hear about other people doing it, but you'd like to think you're above that. But I was SO stressed from the weather and traffic, I had to do it. It was a release of stress, and it worked. I can definitely see why people do it...it felt GOOD! *SOB*

I can't say that I won't ever do it again...I'm not that strong. But I don't like the idea that someone pushed me to the point of expressing a vulgarity like that, either. So I'll just take my pennance and work towards being stronger next time that situation occurs.

Um, I'm sorry, Father...I don't think that counts as PENNANCE. And PUT THAT THING AWAY!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland