Vote For Me!

10/28/2002 - 9:16 AM

Another day, another spreadsheet. I've resolved that before I leave this office today, my desk will be spotless. The piles have been shifting, but they never quite go away. I have visions of a Calvin and Hobbes-esque uprising which will just engulf me and let out a very large and obnoxious belch.

My brain is all about politics lately, and not for good reasons. All this mudslinging here in Colorado is just getting out of hand. Now the Republican Senator is bringing out allies to say "ignore the negative ads of my opponent", even as he's running negative ads. It's just sick. I couldn't respect either of these folks, so now I'm picking the lesser of two evils. Great way to run a political system.

An hour later, and I'm reeling. One of my closest friends here in Denver has been outed at his job in a truly vicious and obnoxious way. Makes me so glad that I'm out and working in a pretty accepting environment. The office I'm is four straight women and three gay men (myself included). Does it get much more comfortable than that? Anyway, the older I get, the more I truly believe that the more open you are in your life, the less that people can hurt you. People feed off of shame, and that's exactly what you're doing when you're not fully out or forthcoming. However, you also have to be comfortable with it yourself. 'Nuff said.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland