Fuzzy Clarity

10/21/2002 - 9:08 AM

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify something...I am NOT as fickle as I come across in these entries! Or maybe I am...

The party was fun...I actually had a better time than I did the last one. Caught up with a few people I hadn't seen in a while, and met a bunch of new people, too. I know that D&G talk about these parties like they digress into some amazing orgy, but that just hasn't been the case. There was SOME nudity in the hottub, but nothing to write home about. I caught up with my friend AJ, who I've had a crush on for quite some time, and through the course of the evening, it was reconfirmed that he feels the same about me. There were some definite sparks, and we made plans to touch base in the very near future to do something about those sparks.

Yesterday was a bum day...did some laundry, but that was about it. I took a nap in the afternoon since I didn't get much sleep the evening before (got home very late, and then had to be at the gym at 8am), and then met up with DR for dinner. We went to Grady's (a bit more than I had planned on, but was good), and then saw My Big Fat Greek Wedding (which I absolutely LOVED).

Through the evening, we (okay, mainly I) talked about where things were at the present time, and where they may be going. I also cleared my conscience about seeing other folks, which he told me he had suspected. The cool thing about DR is that he's so laid-back...doesn't get flustered much at all. He conceded that we hadn't put any type of definition on what was going on between us, so the fact I dated other folks wasn't a big deal. Long story short, I told DR that I really like being with him, and that I would like to pursue this further. Have my past thoughts on the subject already doomed this to failure? I don't think so...and I really believe that. If anything, having had a few months before things got serious has probably worked to our advantage. The fact that I've dated other folks and still come to the same conclusion helps resolve things in my mind, too.

So after I went through all of my clarifications and confessions, I promised that I would go out of my way to see him two or three times a week for the next couple of months so we could get a better vibe of where things are going. With our work schedules, it's going to be a bit of a challenge, but I think the challenge will be worth it. My mission now is to clear the air with the people that I've gone out with in the meantime, so nothing comes back to slap me in the face later. Oh, what a tangled web we weave...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland