My Cup Runneth Over

10/17/2002 - 8:16 AM

Man, how do I do this to myself? Last night was supposed to be a quiet night, with nothing going on. Laundry, dinner, a trip to Costco, a little tv, and then an early bedtime. That all changed about 4pm when DR called to ask me what I was up to later on. Not being able to lie, I said no plans, and next thing you know, I'm meeting him for dinner at six. Dinner was okay...nothing to write home about. We hit Costco (my only condition for meeting for dinner), and then headed back to my place. After watching Birds of Prey (NOT a good show, despite the hype), we were both kinda dozing on the couch, and I HAD to get to bed. I figured that since we were both tired, it wouldn't be a problem for him to stay over. WRONG!

As soon as we got into bed, the kissing started, and that snowballed rapidly. Now I'm thrown...I know it was probably the passion of the moment, but I saw something in his face that I haven't seen in anyone in a long time. That, combined with the guilt for not having ended the situation like I'd already resolved in my mind, as well as the event of the night before, adds up to one confusing situation. And to top it off, I have a date planned with JC for this evening. What's a confused Ranger to do? Drop back and punt, I suppose. At this moment, I'm contemplating asking JC for a raincheck, at least to give me a day's breathing time to absorb all of this. Ugh...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland