I'm Feelin' So Good...

10/16/2002 - 8:46 AM

Alright...John's gonna get cheesy here, but I do that, so it's nothing new. We've got a 5-disc CD player here at the office, and more often than not, it's my job (as the cultured homosexual) to bring in fresh music for it. [As a side note, today's selections are Ricky Martin "Vuelve", "J to da LO", "Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite", Shelby Lynn's "Early Recordings", & Res "How I Do"]

Jennifer Lopez's "Feelin' So Good" just came on, and it just seems to fit my mood right now PERFECTLY! ("Everything I want will be MINE!") There is finally a sense of balance coming back into my life, slowly but surely. Health is good...now that my cold from hell is gone, I feel terrific, and back into the gym routine. Work's going well...it's work, so it's not going to be a joyride, but I enjoy it, and I feel appreciated. Getting back in the loop with friends...going to parties, going out, catching up. Dating...have one date set up for Thursday with JC, so we'll see what happens. And the one event that probably has triggered this whole euphoric feeling...I GOT SOME! Actually, I got more than SOME, I got a LOT!

JG is a "friend with privileges", but last night is the first time I took advantage. WOOF! We were just so compatible, it was incredible. He's pushing 40, but wears it well, and he definitely got into it. Needless to say, we had to stop at one point because the mattress was coming off the bed...it was THAT intense. Without getting too graphic, there was a moment where he saw the look on my face and said, "you really enjoy this, don't you?" All I could do was shake my head...one of those moments where so many words came to mind, I couldn't verbalize one thought. He caught my drift, though.

The rest of the week should be good...the refi on the condo goes through on Friday, going to G&D's for a party Sat night, and the weather is looking good, so I'm sure I'll get out and do some hiking. I've also got some money coming back from the refi, so I'm going to look at bedroom furniture. Top priority, though, is a computer desk. I don't even have the money yet, and I'm already spending it! Go figure...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland