A Fuzzy Recap (Navel Not Included)

10/14/2002 - 8:08 AM

Weekend overall was decent...nothing significant to write home about, really. Yesterday was kinda bizarre because I spent a good part of the day at home, waiting for a race to start in North Carolina. There was a rain delay for the NASCAR race, so I goofed around on the computer. Why I didn't do an entry, I have no idea, but I just chatted and surfed. The only time I left the house yesterday was to go to the gym in the AM (8, to be exact), and then to grab dinner at Panda Buffet. That was my last splurge for the next two weeks. Going back to induction on Atkins to try and break this plateau that I've been on.

To catch y'all up, I've lost 14 pounds since May, partially because of the Atkins diet, and partially because I've been working out again. On the weekends, I go with a workout partner, but during the week I go solo. Ran 3.5 miles this morning, and I'm feeling it now. But the scenery was good this morning...got to watch this one guy run, and then swim laps. Coincidence I position myself near the gym? I think NOT! He was about 5'7, and had one of those compact, thick bodies that I tend to like, along with a gnawable butt. (I don't get to use the word "gnaw" enough in my daily vocabulary, so I'm going to use it more here!) He was wearing an old t-shirt that you could tell had shrunk, and it kind of swung back and forth while he jogged...very sexy, for some reason. Okay...that's my visual for this morning.

The BBQ on Saturday was pretty interesting...met a LOT of people. Started out in the afternoon, and a lot of folks played volleyball. I brought my buddy Tom along, and we sat on the sideline, providing commentary with assorted folks that wandered through. I normally would play, but decided Saturday I should stick with Tom in case he found himself feeling awkward at all, since he didn't know this group of people. After a few hours, we headed back to the house and hung out. It was a COLD night, so most folks stayed inside the majority of the time, only slipping outside to get some air or smoke a cigarette. But then it got weird...folks kissing and stuff. Some of the people were doing it for shock value, and some were doing it probably because they hadn't gotten any in a while. I just sat that one out, although I stayed up in the mix to "observe". That's my story, and I'm sticking to it. By 11:00, Tom and I were just over it, so I dropped him off at his house, and went home.

I don't remember what I did Friday night. If it comes to me, I'll let you know. Either way, I'm guessing it wasn't interesting.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland