Catch-up Is NOT a Condiment

10/11/2002 - 8:05 AM

Went out two-stepping last night, and had an absolute blast. It's probably been a solid two months since I went out to Charlie's, and I'm kind of sorry it had been, since it was such a good time. Last night came about as close to reminding me of Hoedown's in Atlanta as I've seen, although it will never quite be the same. Ahhhh, Hoedown's...such great memories. That's where I learned to two-step, and where I slowly but surely began my liberation from the trainwreck we fondly refer to as "my relationship with Steve". My self-esteem was so beat up at that point, I think it's safe to say that I wouldn't have found myself worthy of dating prison inmates at that point. And it figures...the first guy I met there that I was interested in dating ended up tricking with Steve. If that wasn't a clear sign that I should have just run as soon as I saw the gate unlatched, I don't know WHAT would have been!

The weekend should be fun...going to a bbq Saturday afternoon, and then the Broncos game Sunday night. I also need to try and get the paint sprayer so I can do the ceiling in the living room before the end of the month. My goal is to have the room finished by the 27th, and then start thinking about the kitchen. I just found out yesterday that my folks will be coming into town the second week of November...this is a BIG deal! I haven't lived in New York State since '96, and they've never left the state to visit me, so I'm pretty psyched. Needless to say, I think I'm going to have Ashton shaved bare before I clean the place. I just got a visual of that one...BWAHAHAHAHAHA!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland